Music Mixes

Music Mixes by John C. Tripp

John C. Tripp has DJ’d at various venues around the USA and Latin America including Baraza (NYC), and Melodie Lounge (Medellin).

Featuring tunes from Ursula Rucker, Cheikh Lo, Afrocubism, Tommy Guerrero, Empresarios, Ballaké Sissoko, Chandrika, Smadar Levi and more.

[soundcloud width=”100%” height=”81″ params=”” url=”″] MundoVibe Music Mix February by John C. Tripp

Track Listing: Ursula Rucker ‘Feel Me’, Cheikh Lô ‘Jamm (dub)’, Mars ‘India Sleeping’, Ballaké Sissoko ‘Regret – A Kader Barry’, Sidi Touré ‘Djarii ber’, AfroCubism ‘Keme Bourana’, Tommy Guerrero ‘Yerba Buena Bump’, Empresarios ‘The Source’, Smadar Levi ‘Ghali Ya Bouy’, Celt Islam ‘Dub Reflex’, Carlos Go Go Gomez ‘Saraeye’, Huun Huur Tu ‘Chyraa – Khoor’, Ursula Rucker ‘The Pliable Ones’, Hindi Zahra ‘Imik Si Mik’, Pedro Luis Ferrer ‘Te hablo de un pais’, Tulipa Ruiz ‘Efêmera’, Aurelio ‘Yange’, Empresarios ‘Cumbia’, Tommy Guerrero ‘Puesta Del Sol’

DECEMBER 09, Selected and mixed by J.C. Tripp, Mundovibe Editor
Click to Listen, Right Click to Download

OCTOBER 09, Selected and mixed by J.C. Tripp, Mundovibe Editor
Click to Listen, Right Click to Download
Tracklisting: Randy Weston “Mystery of Love”, Gilles Peterson featuring Danay “Lagrimas de Soledad (No Existen Palbras)”, Federico Aubele “Luna y Sol (Lance Herbstrong remix)”, Baaba Maal “Television”, Staff Benda Billi “Je T’aime”, César’s Salad “Manteca”, Alex Cuba “Fiesta Religion”, Tinariwen “Imidiwan Afrik Temdam”, Tommy T “The Response (featuring Gigi)”, The Boogoos “The Journey / Ghana ’74 (Remix by Dusty)”, Oblong “Playing On My Mind (Maelstrom Vocal Mix) [feat. Adam Parker]”, Floating Points “Argonaute II”, Fela Kuti “Roforofo Fight”, Pinnawela “You Can Dance (Envee Ensemble Version)”, Quantic And His Combo Barbaro “Arianita128”

‘Killing Dub’ by Killing Dubmatix , ‘DJama’ by Amadou & Mariam, ‘Rock This World’ by Yes King, ‘The Love Feeling’ by Nickodemus, ‘Dubster’ by Gabriel Le Mar, ‘2000 Black – Billie Jean Remix’ Afrodisiac Sound System, ‘Kalimba’ by Mr. Scruff, ‘Un Canto a Mi Tierra’ by Quantic and His Combo Barbaro, ‘Tamborito Swing’ by Los Silvertones, ‘It’s a New Day’ by Kokolo, ‘Didibina’ by Nickodemus, ‘Hole in the Bag’ by the New Mastersounds, ‘Kuna Matata’ by New Mastersounds, ‘Verbenza’ by the Latin Project, ‘Cafe Cubana’ by Lil’ Dave, ‘Bang’ by Rye Rye featuring M.I.A.

1. Samba Da-Li Dalindèo “Open Scenes” 5:43 2. Cha Cha Mulatu Astatke / The Heliocentrics “Inspiration Information 3″ 4:35 3. Mystery Spot Jimi Tenor & Kabu Kabu “4th Dimension” 5:49 4. Cumbia Sampuesana Los Galantes Vallenatos “La Auténtica Cumbia Colombiana” 4:35 5. Rompe Cocorioco Juan Pablo Torres & Algo Nuevo “Sí, Para Usted: The Funky Beats Of Revolutionary Cuba, Vol. 1″ 4:20 6. Happy Endings Marcio Local “Marcio Local says, “Don Dree Don Day Don Don”: Adventures In Samba Soul” 3:23 7. Mas Que Nada Elza Soares “Tudo Ben: Jorge Ben Covers” 2:26 8. Welcome To Mali Amadou & Mariam “Welcome To Mali” 3:20 9. Trouble Come, Trouble Go Kokolo “The Rough Guide To Afrobeat Revival” 5:19 10. Sun Children (feat. The Real Live Show) Nickodemus 11. “Sun People” 4:16 General Buraka Som Sistema “Black Diamond” 4:04 12. Zazueira Wilson Simonal “Tudo Ben: Jorge Ben Covers” 3:09 13. La Colegiala El Combo Palacio “La Auténtica Cumbia Colombiana” 3:47 14. Ce N’est Pas Bon Amadou & Mariam “Welcome To Mali” 3:50 15. Brotherhood Sleep Walker “Into the Sun” 7:34 16. Albatross A.M. Architect “The Road To The Sun”

Lift up your winter blues and economic doldrums with Editor J.C. Tripp’s soothing selection of chillambient tracks.
1. Setting Sun “The Sunshine Mind” 2. Lars Bartkuhn “In Harmony With the Elements 3. Sebastian Schuller “Sleeping Song” 4. The Grid “Floatation (Subsonic Grid Mix)” 5. Original Rockers “The Underwater World of Jah Costeau” 6. Thievery Corporation “La Femme Parallel” 7. Soulphonic Soundsystem “Miso” 8. Sabo & Zeb “Rise Again featuring Mariella” 9. Innersphere “Out of Body” 10. Nils Petter Molvaer “Solid Ether” 11. Jon Hassell “Maarifa Street” 12. Brian Eno “Aragon” 13. Dettinger “Intershop (2)” 14. Aphex “Rhubarb” 15 Air “J’ai Dormi Sous L’eau” 16. Svalastog “Pine Solution”/”Whither Are You Going (Harry Dean Stanton-Ry Cooder-Paris TX” 17. Robert Rich “Echo I” 18 Ishq “Cyandragonfly” 19. Banco de Gaia “Shanti” 20. President Obama “Thank You”

DECEMBER 08 Track Listing: 1. 05 C “Major Prelude From The Well T” 2. Jazzanova featuring Jose James “Little Bird” 3. Thievery Corporation “La Femme Parallel” 4. Young Disciples ‘Apparently Nothin’” 4. Recloose “Deeper Waters (Yes King Remix)” 5. Quasimode “Over The Horizon (Soulphiction Remix)” 6. Malena “More Afro” 7. Cusmos “Garoto (Dorfmeister – Moestl Remix)” 8. Morgan Geist “Detroit” 9. Lars Bartkuhn “Dimensions” 10. Nick van Gelder “Won’t You Stop Feat Mazen (- Remix)” 11. Peter Kruder “Coste” 12. Lulu Rouge, Mikael Simpson “Bless You (Trentemøller Remix)” 13. Ron Trent “Altered States” 14. Bob Sinclar “World, Hold On (Axwell Remix)” 15. Parov Stelar “Hotel Axos” 16. Malena featuring Kokolo “Nueya York” 16. Quasimode “Last Nine Days (Slope feat. Colin Corvez Remix)” 17. Clara Hill/Georg Levin “Somebody New” 18. Crazy P “Love On The Line (Unabombers vox mix)” 19. Thievery Corporation “Vampires”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *