Vieux Farka Touré Video For “All The Same (Featuring Dave Matthews)”


Vieux Farka Touré premiered his new video for “All The Same” featuring Dave Matthews on PopMatters, which is directed by Sam Bathrick and produced by Adam Barton of Native Resonance.

Vieux is hot on the heels of the release of his third studio album, The Secret (Six Degrees Records), which has already entered the Billboard World Charts top 3 and Billboard Indie Chart top 200.  The album is produced by guitarist Eric Krasno (of Soulive fame) also features Dave Matthews, Derek Trucks, John Scofield, Ivan Neville and Vieux’s final collaboration with his legendary father, Ali Farka Toure.

Video Credits:

A Native Resonance Production (

Writer | Director: Sam Bathrick

Co-Writer: Eileen O’Neill

Producer: Adam Barton

Director of Photography: Henry Jacobson

Director of Photography

2nd Unit: Alex Cullen

Assistant Director: Emma Tammi

Art Director: Jimmy Williams

Choreographer & Associate Producer: Korin Mills

Production Assistant / Swing: Matt Schwartzfeld

Executive Producers: Eric Herman, Modiba Productions (, Six Degrees Records (


Henry Fields – Boy

Jasmyne Hart – Girl

Cameron Castonguay – Jealous boy


Cedar Hart

Nicholas Carnevale

Tyler Carnevale

Ciera Schwanzer

Saville Keyes

Cedar Keyes

Cole Seaman

Grace Kelley

Francesca Bigelow

Katlyn Lockenwitz

Special Thanks: Prudy and Bob Barton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *